Home    Underground

The Electric Prunes

LP Blue $35
  • 1967 Second Studio Record
  • All Analog Process (AAA)
  • Features "The Great Banana Hoax"
  • Cut from the Original Analog Master tapes by Kevin Gray
  • Pressed on Light Blue Transparent Vinyl


In 1967, the band released their sophomore album, Underground. Here is where the band really leaned heavily into their knack for challenging pop. This album came to define what later gravediggers of the garage genre came to devour: Iggy Pop, The Ramones, and Patti Smith; all took a riff here, an attitude there. And, of course, it bled onto the next wave of sonic maniacs (from the Paisley Underground to the American hardcore scene, to the new-psychedelia of Spacemen 3).

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 The Great Banana Hoax
  • 2 Children Of Rain
  • 3 Wind-Up Toys
  • 4 Antique Doll
  • 5 It's Not Fair
  • 6 I Happen To Love You
  • 7 Dr. Do-Good
  • 8 I
  • 9 Hideaway
  • 10 Big City
  • 11 Capt. Glory
  • 12 Long Day's Flight