Home    The Fallen Angels

The Fallen Angels

The Fallen Angels
LP Purple $28
  • 1967 Debut Album First Time Reissued On Vinyl
  • Garage-Pop Laced With Lyrical and Instrumental Experimentation
  • Mastered by Kevin Gray from the Original Master Tapes
  • Pressed at RTI on Limited Color Vinyl


Pioneers of psychedelic rock, Jackpot Records is thrilled to offer the first-ever vinyl reissue of The Fallen Angels’ debut album!

An unsung classic of ’60s psychedelia, The Fallen Angels, originally released in 1967, showcases the frenetic energy and melodic mélange of early garage and psych rock. Hailing from the Washington, D.C. area, The Fallen Angels masterfully blended driving guitar solos, groovy basslines, and playful distortion, with lead vocalist Jack Bryant’s bluesy and charismatic vocals. Standout tracks like “Introspective Looking Glass”, “Room At The Top”, and “No Way Out” are replete with punchy horn sections, raucous drums, and just enough reverb-stricken sitar for that true late-’60s flavo

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Room At The Top
  • 2 Love Don't Talk To Strangers
  • 3 Your Friends Here In Dundersville
  • 4 I've Been Thinking
  • 5 It Might Have Been Easier To Stay At Home
  • 6 Most Children Do
  • 7 Introspective Looking Glass
  • 8 I Don't Want To Fall
  • 9 No Way Out
  • 10 Painted Bird
  • 11 Your Mother's Homesick Too
  • 12 You Have Changed