SHIPPING PAUSE: Due to a warehouse move, we are pausing shipment on all orders placed after December 9th. Orders will not resume shipping until March 31st, 2023. Any orders which include preorder items will be held to ship until all items are in stock, unless separate shipments are selected at checkout.

SEGA Sound Team

Yakuza: Like a Dragon (Deluxe X5LP Boxset)

Release Notes
  • Rigid board slip case
  • Deluxe 3mm spined disc sleeves
  • Black heavyweight LPs
  • Complete 72-track OST from the 2020 hit RPG
  • Music by Hidenori Shoji, Chihiro Aoki, Hyd Lunch (Yasuyuki Matsuzaki & Hiroaki Watanabe), Yuri Fukuda, 83key (Shunsuke Yasaki), Tomoyuki Tanaka (FIVE LEAF CLOVER), Saori Yoshida, Yusuke Takahama, ZENTA and Kiyo
Yakuza: Like a Dragon (Deluxe X5LP Boxset)
1 of 2
Yakuza: Like a Dragon (Deluxe X5LP Boxset)
2 of 2

The whispers of the underworld told us to give the music of Yakuza: Like a Dragon (Ryū ga Gotoku 7: Hikari to Yami no Yukue) the wax treatment, and so we’re honoured to present this Laced-exclusive Limited Edition 5LP vinyl box set. The complete soundtrack has been specially mastered and will be pressed to marble-effect heavyweight vinyl.

Yakuza: Like a Dragon’s EDM and rock soundtrack threw up some mighty music moments: few boss battle themes go as hard as dubstep banger “War Maker” (aka “Cold-Blooded”) as your rag-tag team finally get to take on Mabuchi; or “Receive You The Hyperactive” kicking into gear as Majima flips down the stairs with Saejima in tow.

It took an entire family of talent to produce the OST, led by RGG Studio stalwarts Hidenori Shoji and Chihiro Aoki. Other contributors included, among others, Hyd Lunch (Yasuyuki Matsuzaki & Hiroaki Watanabe), Yuri Fukuda, 83key (Shunsuke Yasaki) and ZENTA; while karaoke songs were created by Shoji-san, Fukuda-san, Kiyo and ZENTA with lyrics by Ryosuke Horii and vocals by Kazuhiro Nakaya, Nobuhiko Okamoto and Sumire Uesaka (performing as Ichiban, Zhao and Saeko, respectively.)