Capcom Sound Team

Street Fighter Alpha 3 (Original Soundtrack)

Release Notes
  • Three black 180g LPs
  • Printed inner sleeves in a widespined outer sleeve
  • Original illustrations by comic book artist Andie Tong
  • 44 remastered tracks from the 1998 game
Street Fighter Alpha 3 (Original Soundtrack)
1 of 1

It’s Round 3 for Capcom and Laced Records’ Street Fighter Alpha series, as we present the complete Street Fighter Alpha 3 soundtrack on vinyl.

The Alpha 3 music team comprised Takayuki Iwai, Yuki Iwai, Isao Abe (aka Oyaji), Hideki Okugawa, and Tetsuya Shibata. Working with the CP System II hardware and QSound system, the composers delivered a more contemporary, crunchy, and techno-led soundtrack in contrast to its predecessors.

All music has been specially mastered for vinyl by Joe Caithness, and tracks will be pressed onto audiophile-quality, heavyweight 180g discs. Comic book illustrator Andie Tong returns with stunning sleeve art.

The Standard Edition sports traditional black discs. LPs come in printed inner sleeves, all housed in a widespined outer sleeve.