Home    YMO-USA (Standard Edition)

Yellow Magic Orchestra

YMO-USA (Standard Edition)
LP Black $38
  • New Remaster by Bob Ludwig
  • Cutting Engineer by Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Comes with a lyrics/credits insert and a liner notes insert
  • Single Jacket with Obi Strip
  • Limited Pressing


The first official studio album by Yellow Magic Orchestra. Pioneers of the synth-pop genre, YMO helped inspire the future of hip hop, techno and electro music. The album broke conventions from their sampling of video game sounds to the use of a music sequencer to create new electronic sounds. The US version features unique cover art and special mixing for the American audience.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Computer Game ""Theme From The Circus""
  • 2 Firecracker
  • 3 Simoon
  • 4 Cosmic Surfin'
  • 5 Computer Game ""Theme From The Invader""
  • 6 Tong Poo
  • 7 La Femme Chinoise
  • 8 Bridge Over Troubled Music
  • 9 Mad Pierrot
  • 10 Acrobat