Home    Uncut Gems

Underground Canopy

Uncut Gems



2LP Black $50

SHIPS BY 2024-08-30

  • Pressed on black vinyl
  • Hip-hop fed, groove infused, jazz band from Paris
  • Limited Japanese edition


Underground Canopy is Hip-hop fed, Groove infused, Jazz band based in Paris, France. Uncut Gems is a raw exploration of what makes the cornerstone of our world. Dug up from a year long of free playing and experimentations at the UCHQ, these pieces were brought to the surface, like diamonds in the rough, through the direct and spontaneous energy connecting us.

These precious moments, these ‘gems’, were invented and collected during the sessions attended by all the members of Underground Canopy. They are now presented to you, in the form of this authentic record, illustrated by the heartfelt imagery of Davor Gromilovic’s artwork which perfectly synthesizes the visual incarnation of the project.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Hors d'Oeuvre
  • 2 Pearl Express
  • 3 Moonrays
  • 4 Zero-F
  • 5 Quiet Storm
  • 6 Space Gems
  • 7 Into The Deep
  • 8 Zeuhl Energy Drink
  • 9 Jasper Garnet
  • 10 Tudo Bem Blvd