Home    Two From The Vault

Grateful Dead

Two From The Vault
4LP Black $60 $80
  • First time ever on vinyl

  • Newly remastered by Joe Gastwirt

  • 4 LPs pressed at RTI and housed in a gatefold Stoughton “tip-on” M-Pack jacket

  • Lacquers cut by Kevin Gray


Recorded live at the Shrine Auditorium (Los Angeles) in 1968, this is the worldwide vinyl debut release of this legendary show featuring the 6-piece line up of Pigpen, Garcia, Weir, Lesh, Kruetzmann, & Hart, freshly remastered in 2014 by Joe Gastwirt for maximum mind expansion. 9 dynamic songs on 8 sides of wax, this show has previously only been available on CD; this is the first ever vinyl LP release!

Following on the heels of Light in the Attic’s vinyl LP release of One From The Vault comes the next in the trilogy of From The Vault releases by the Grateful Dead. These releases are distinguished from the more abundant Dick’s Picks series in that Dick’s Picks are “direct from the soundboard” recordings while the From The Vault series were professionally recorded on multi-track tape and then mixed down (decades later) for release.

Five songs weigh in around the 15-minute mark, while three others touch down close to 10 minutes–this is the Dead at their most improvisational while still retaining the Blues-Rock roots of the “Pigpen” years.

Artist Bio

The band that needs no introduction...

Formed in 1965 in Palo Alto, California, they were infamous for their unique and eclectic style, which fused elements of rock, folk, bluegrass, blues, reggae, country, improvisational jazz, psychedelia, and space rock, as well as their live performances of long musical improvisation.

Lenny Kaye said, “Their music touches on ground that most other groups don’t even know exists.” These various influences were distilled into a diverse and psychedelic vibe that made the Grateful Dead utterly unique. They were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1994. The Grateful Dead have sold more than 35 million albums worldwide, and Light in the Attic is doing our best to increase that amount.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Good Morning, Little Schoolgirl
  • 2 Dark Star
  • 3 Saint Stephen
  • 4 The Eleven
  • 5 Death Don't Have No Mercy
  • 6 That's It For The Other One
  • 7 New Potato Caboose
  • 8 Turn On Your Lovelight
  • 9 (Walk Me Out In The) Morning Dew