Home    Trinidad Seed

Penny Carson Nichols

Trinidad Seed

Yoga Records


LP Black $28
  • First ever vinyl reissue
  • A major folk music discovery from the label that brought you Ted Lucas
  • Remastered by Chris Cohen
  • In-depth liner notes by Lisa Wheeler and Penny Carson Nichols
  • Gorgeous tip-on sleeves


Wise, wistful, and darkly humorous, the ten home-recorded songs of Penny Carson Nichols appeared as a private cassette release for friends in 1988 but remained unknown to the world until their recent rediscovery in a Colorado thrift store by archivist Lisa Wheeler. With liner notes by Wheeler and remastering by Chris Cohen, Penny’s laconic style will undoubtedly appeal to all fans of Sibylle Baier, Connie Converse, Molly Drake, and Vashti Bunyan.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Trinidad Seed
  • 2 The Earth Was A Good Old Planet
  • 3 Neighborhood Fool
  • 4 Just This Time
  • 5 Colorado Hailstorm
  • 6 Watching The Underwear Fly By
  • 7 Rollin’ Lonely Blues
  • 8 Carla Darby
  • 9 Remember My Name To The Spring
  • 10 Alameda Baby