Home    Tramp

Lowell Fulson




LP Black $18 $42
  • Timeless masterpiece of Blues music
  • Comes with Japanese OBI-Strip
  • Reissue of KLMP-5020 (Mono mix)


Nicknamed “The Sleeping Giant” by B.B. King, Lowell Fulson is one of the finest bluesmen to ever come out of Oklahoma. Tramp, his second effort from legendary blues label Kent Records, sees Fulson at his honey-toned best. The opener and title track “Tramp” is arguably Fulson’s most popular song – a funk blues cut which initially peaked at number five on Billboard’s R&B Charts before becoming a minor hit for Otis Redding and Carla Thomas (who would take it to number two on that very same chart) just a single month later. Across twelve tracks, Fulson’s playing is constantly funky, constantly bluesy, and constantly amazing. Don’t miss a single moment – reissued on limited edition monophonic vinyl, this record sounds simply fantastic.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Tramp
  • 2 I'm Sinkin'
  • 3 Get Your Game Up Tight
  • 4 Back Door Key
  • 5 Two Way Wishing
  • 6 Lonely Day
  • 7 Black Nights
  • 8 Year Of 29
  • 9 No Hard Feeling
  • 10 Hustler's Game
  • 11 Goin' Home
  • 12 Pico
  • 13 Year Of 29 (alt. take)
  • 14 Tramp (take 1)