Home    To Whom It May Concern…

Freestyle Fellowship

To Whom It May Concern…

Key Chain Recordings


2LP Black $41
CD $16
  • Grammy Nominated
  • Mixed from the original 4-track tapes by Cut Chemist, mastered for vinyl by Daddy Kev
  • First ever double vinyl pressing
  • First ever full cover art
  • Double sided insert with liner notes and credits
  • Rare photography and scans from the archives of Brian B+ Cross and J Sumbi


30th Anniversary definitive issue of legendary hip-hop crew The Freestyle Fellowship’s landmark 1991 debut “To whom it may concern…” THE album that set off the indie movement in hip-hop and a wildly ahead of its time style guide for future decades of lyrical creativity on the mic. Initially released in a plain die-cut sleeve with only a scant 300 copies pressed, the album has never gotten its rightful treatment, despite being bootlegged numerous times, until now. Licensed directly from the group and completely reconstructed from the original tapes by Cut Chemist and Daddy Kev, lovingly packaged with tons of newly-sourced details reconstructed from archival sources, this edition is a must have for fans of classic west coast hip-hop.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 We Are The Freestyle Fellowship
  • 2 My Fantasy
  • 3 7th Seal
  • 4 Let’s Start Over
  • 5 Sunshine Men
  • 6 Physical Form
  • 7 120 Seconds
  • 8 We Will Not Tolerate
  • 9 It’s On
  • 10 Sike
  • 11 5 O-Clock Follies
  • 12 Legal Alien
  • 13 Convolutions
  • 14 Jupiter’s Journey
  • 15 For No Reason
  • 16 Here I Am
  • 17 Dedications
  • 18 We Will Not Tolerate (acapella reprise)