Home    The Next Movement

The Next Movement

The Next Movement



LP Black $47
  • Comes with Obi-Strip
  • Reissued on vinyl for the first time ever
  • Limited Edition Vinyl


The first ever vinyl reissue of Chicago’s very own chorus group the Next Movement’s self-titled debut, is getting its long-awaited release!

“What’s the next move?” was supposedly something that the fledgling Next Movement was asked so frequently (due to their incredibly smooth dance moves), they decided to take their name from it. Although they made a name for themselves performing for Oprah Winfrey and rowdy Las Vegas crowds, their self-titled debut album – the sole full length effort from the group – predates that fame, initially being released through GEC in 1980. Album opener “You’re The One” is a funky dance tune, complete with slap bass, wah’d out guitars, and iconic 80s synth sounds. In comparison, A-side closer “Kid Stuff” is a soul ballad, deeply groovy, but tinged with a hint of melancholy. All of this is tied together by the group’s impeccable vocal harmonies, truly reflecting the immense talent found in these Chicago crooners! P-VINE is thrilled to be reissuing the Next Movement’s self-titled debut on limited edition vinyl with an obi-strip for the first time ever!

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 You're The One
  • 2 How Did We Get To This (The Letter)
  • 3 Crazy 'Bout Your Lovin'
  • 4 Kid Stuff
  • 5 Sweat It Out
  • 6 For Lovers Only
  • 7 Nightstalker
  • 8 Never Stop Dancin' (Long Version)