Home    The House With A Clock In Its Walls

Nathan Barr

The House With A Clock In Its Walls



2LP Color $19.25 $38.50
  • 180 Gram Colored Vinyl
  • Disc 1: Green and Purple Sorcery Swirl
  • Disc 2: Jack ‘O Lantern and Fire Swirl
  • 12”x12” Printed Insert
  • Deluxe Packaging


Waxwork Records in partnership with Back Lot Music is proud to present The House With A Clock In Its Walls Original Motion Picture Music by Nathan Barr. Directed by Eli Roth (Cabin Fever, Hostel) and scored by Nathan Barr (True Blood, Cabin Fever), The House With A Clock In Its Walls is a 2018 dark fantasy film based on the 1973 novel of the same name by John Bellairs. The film follows a young boy (Owen Vacarro) who, after his parents are killed in a car accident, is sent to live with his uncle Jonathan (Jack Black) in a mysterious, old creaky house. He soon learns that his uncle is a warlock, their neighbor (Cate Blanchett) is a witch, and that the house was previously inhabited by a sinister wizard (Kyle MacLachlan).

BMI Award Winning composer Nathan Barr returns to work with Eli Roth for the dark, yet whimsical score to The House With A Clock In Its Walls. Previous collaborations between the composer and director include Cabin Fever, Hostel, and Hostel: Part II. The thematic, haunting score features a 34 piece string ensemble, an 11 piece brass ensemble, and features a newly restored Wurlitzer pipe organ which was previously housed at the 20th Century Fox scoring stage from the 1920’s until the mid-1990’s.

Waxwork Records is thrilled to present the deluxe double LP album loaded with 180 gram colored vinyl, artwork by French fine artist Jérémy Pailler, a 12”x12” printed insert, and old style tip-on gatefold jackets with gloss coating.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 New Zebedee
  • 2 A Lot of Clocks
  • 3 Quite Different Around Here
  • 4 Poker Face
  • 5 Mother Visits
  • 6 Cuckoo Clock Scare
  • 7 Jonathan With Ax
  • 8 A Boy Witch
  • 9 Studying Magic
  • 10 Isaac’s Album
  • 11 First Spell
  • 12 Backyard Magic
  • 13 Bevy of Swans
  • 14 Getting Ready for School
  • 15 My House Is Magic
  • 16 Secret Entrance
  • 17 Tarby Opens the Book
  • 18 The Omega
  • 19 Mother Returns
  • 20 Lewis Dares Tarby
  • 21 Sneaking to Graveyard
  • 22 Raising Isaac
  • 23 Messy Room
  • 24 Horse Shoes
  • 25 Dead Family in Windows
  • 26 Nickelodeon
  • 27 Tarby Beats Lewis
  • 28 Books Attack
  • 29 Injured House
  • 30 Lewis Confesses
  • 31 My Beautiful Wife
  • 32 Bedroom Escape
  • 33 Lewis in Cage
  • 34 Automatons Attack
  • 35 Pumpkins Attack
  • 36 Lewis Finds the Clock
  • 37 Smashing Pumpkins
  • 38 Gassing Automatons
  • 39 Into the Boiler
  • 40 Isaac Starts the Clock
  • 41 Back to Normal
  • 42 Insect Book
  • 43 The Mighty Wurlitzer