Home    The Great B.B.King

B.B. King

The Great B.B.King



LP Black $20 $49
  • Japanese OBI-strip
  • 180g heavyweight vinyl


After creating a storm in the 50s with over 30 chart-hitting singles, BB King didn’t slow for a moment as he marched into the next decade. The Great B.B. King, the blues legend’s fifth release for Crown Records, was released in 1960 and collects a number of his iconic 50s hits including “Sweet Sixteen” and “I Had A Woman (Ten Long Years)”. P-VINE is delighted to be revisiting this essential album for a limited pressing on 180g heavyweight vinyl paired with an iconic Japanese obi strip.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Sweet Sixteen (Pts 1&2)
  • 2 (I'm Gonna) Quit My Baby
  • 3 I Was Blind
  • 4 Just Sing The Blues (aka What Can I Do)
  • 5 Someday Baby (aka Some Day Somewhere)
  • 6 Sneakin' Around
  • 7 I Had A Woman (aka Ten Long Years)
  • 8 Be Careful With A Fool
  • 9 Whole Lotta' Love (aka Whole Lot Of Lovin')
  • 10 Days Of Old