Home    The Grand Duel (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Luis Bacalov

The Grand Duel (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Scare Flair Records


LP Black $35
  • The Complete and Expanded soundtrack by Luis Bacalov available for the first time on vinyl
  • 180 Gram “Van Cleef Black” or “O-Ren Clear White” Vinyl – Colors are RANDOM
  • Limited to 500 Copies
  • Mastering and Sequencing by Claudio Fuiano from the Original Master Tapes
  • Brand New Artwork by Tony Stella & Exclusive Liner Notes by Lee Van Cleef Biographer and Tough Guy Film Expert Mike Malloy


Scare Flair Records is honored to present THE GRAND DUEL (IL GRANDE DUELLO) Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition by LUIS BACALOV! Directed by Giancarlo Santi, The Grand Duel is a 1972 spaghetti western that is a bloody and complex tale of revenge. This full and expanded deluxe edition features four new tracks, brand new artwork by Tony Stella, exclusive liner notes from Tough Guy Film Expert Mike Malloy, and is the first time that this soundtrack has ever been available on vinyl.

Lee Van Cleef stars as Clayton, a gnarled ex-sheriff, who comes to the aid of a young Phillip Vermeer who has been framed for the killing of a powerful figure called The Patriarch. Clayton helps Vermeer fend off a gang of bounty hunters, and face three villains to find out who really killed the Patriarch. The film is filled with exciting gunfights and stunts that have helped the film to be considered one the greatest spaghetti westerns ever made.

Filled with sinister music not typical of the western, The Grand Duel is a powerful score by Academy Award Winning composer Luis Bacalov (Il Postino: The Postman) that had cues handpicked and used to perfection by Quentin Tarantino in his 2004 film Kill Bill Volume 1 for the animated Origin of O-Ren Ishii scenes. It features harmonica playing from Franco De Gemini (Once Upon a Time in the West), vocals by Edda Dell’Orso (The Ecstasy of Gold in The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly), as well as choir work from I Cantori Moderni di Alessandroni (Sergio Leone’s Dollars Trilogy).

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Parte Prima
  • 2 Parte Seconda
  • 3 Parte Terza
  • 4 Parte Quarta
  • 5 Parte Quinta
  • 6 Parte Sesta
  • 7 Parte Settima
  • 8 Parte Ottava
  • 9 Parte Nona
  • 10 Parte Decima
  • 11 Parta Quarta (#2)
  • 12 Parte Sesta (#2)
  • 13 Parte Ottava (#2)
  • 14 Parte Prima (Mix #2)