Home    The Fall of the House of Usher

The Newton Brothers

The Fall of the House of Usher

Waxwork Records


2LP Green $38

SHIPS BY 2024-07-12

  • Pressed on seafoam green double vinyl
  • 150 grams
  • Heavyweight Gatefold Jackets with Matte Satin Coating
  • 11" x 11" Insert
  • Layout and design by Matt Needle


Waxwork Records is proud to present THE FALL OF THE HOUSE OF USHER Music From The Netflix Original Series By The Newton Brothers. The Fall Of The House Of Usher is an American Gothic Horror Drama miniseries created by Mike Flanagan (The Haunting of Hill House, Hush) and starring an ensemble cast led by Carla Gugino (Gerald's Game, Sin City), Kate Siegel, Bruce Greenwood, Henry Thomas, and Rahul Kohli.

Loosely based on various works by the 19th century author Edgar Allan Poe into a single narrative taking place from 1953 to 2023. It recounts the rise to power of Roderick Usher and his sister Madeline Usher, and the events leading to the deaths of all six of Roderick's children.

The series has received critical acclaim and praise. Variety calls it "A stunning use of Poe’s work as the Cliffs Notes to his own majestic, intricate brand of storytelling, Flanagan’s The Fall of the House of Usher showcases what the One Percent is willing to sacrifice to remain in high places." Vanity Fair stated "By the end of House of Usher, we feel we have made our way through something dense and rich. This is not flimsy, forgettable TV. Flanagan’s ardent belief in the power of monologue and melodrama, of complex storytelling and florid style, is infectious."

The series score by Flanagan's long time collaborators, The Newton Brothers, features sweeping and dark orchestral cues expertly crafted to accompany the gothic, Poe inspired storytelling. While melancholic and brooding, the music is also beautiful and playful at times. Massive orchestral swells are met with bombastic percussion which then pull the listener into haunting and fright inducing territory. Waxwork Records is thrilled to release the series score as a deluxe double LP set featuring 150 gram Seafoam Green colored vinyl, design and layout by Matt Needle, heavyweight inserts, production stills, and heavyweight gatefold jackets with matte satin coating.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 At Last
  • 2 Secretary
  • 3 Burial
  • 4 F*ck Blippi
  • 5 Aftermath
  • 6 Rumors
  • 7 Opportunity
  • 8 A Shorter Elevator Ride
  • 9 Trowel
  • 10 Candy
  • 11 Camille
  • 12 Uncanny
  • 13 At War
  • 14 The Raven
  • 15 Honey
  • 16 I’m The Candy Man
  • 17 Scorpions
  • 18 Fairytale
  • 19 There Is No Going Back
  • 20 Quite A View
  • 21 Arthur Gordon Pym
  • 22 Important People
  • 23 Goldbug
  • 24 The Most Important Employee
  • 25 You Are My Perfect Creation
  • 26 The City In The Sea
  • 27 Legend King
  • 28 Compass
  • 29 Folie A Deux
  • 30 Foundation
  • 31 Wicked Game