Home    The Exorcist III

Barry DeVorzon

The Exorcist III

Waxwork Records


2LP Pink Purple $40

SHIPS BY 2024-06-28

  • The Original 1990 Score by Barry DeVorzon
  • 150 Gram Neon Purple Smoke Colored Vinyl
  • Exclusive Composer Liner Notes
  • 12"x12" Four Page Booklet
  • Heavyweight Gatefold Packaging with Matte Satin Coating


Waxwork Records is thrilled to release THE EXORCIST III Original Motion Picture Score by Barry DeVorzon. THE EXORCIST III is a 1990 American supernatural horror film written and directed by William Peter Blatty based on his 1983 novel Legion. The film is set fifteen years after the events of The Exorcist (1973) and follows a character from the original film, Lieutenant William F. Kinderman who investigates a series of demonic murders in Georgetown that have the hallmarks of the Gemini, a deceased serial killer.

THE EXORCIST III features a dark ambient score by Barry DeVorzon (The Warriors, Night of the Creeps). It was the last film score he ever created and features synth drones, sampled chanting, synthesized voices and real voices, and experimental sound design.

Of the score, DeVorzon provided exclusively to Waxwork for this album's liner notes: "I was exploring a lot of synthesized sounds and textures and trying to do something that would make the scenes more chilling. Anything that was different, eerie, and had nothing to do with an orchestra. This was new territory for me - it wasn't orchestral, it wasn't rhythm oriented. It was just a really different animal."

Waxwork Records is proud to present THE EXORCIST Original Motion Picture Score for the first time in any format. Sourced from the original masters and then mixed, mastered, and constructed into a cohesive double LP soundtrack experience. The album features 150 gram purple smoke colored vinyl, exclusive liner notes by composer Barry DeVorzon, heavyweight gatefold packaging with matte satin coating, a 12"x12" four page booklet, and new artwork by Suspiria Vilchez.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Main Title
  • 2 Damien Flashback
  • 3 Outside The Church
  • 4 Headless Statue
  • 5 Dream Sequence
  • 6 It’s A Wonderfull Life
  • 7 Are You My Son?
  • 8 Death Be Not Proud
  • 9 Transition To Morgue
  • 10 Noise In Priest’s Study
  • 11 Father Morning
  • 12 Kinderman And Patient X
  • 13 Rites For Exorcism
  • 14 The Big Hit On Statue
  • 15 One Who Moves
  • 16 Closet Nurse
  • 17 Kinderman Realizes
  • 18 Nurse No. 1
  • 19 Nurse No. 2
  • 20 Nurse No. 3
  • 21 Nurse No. 4
  • 22 Doorbell
  • 23 Nurse Attacks Julie
  • 24 Father Morning Enters Cell
  • 25 The Exorcism
  • 26 Church Bells Ringing
  • 27 The Cemetery
  • 28 Morgue To Cathedral
  • 29 Whispers In Corridors
  • 30 Father Morning Cue 1
  • 31 Father Morning Cue 2
  • 32 Father Morning Cue 3
  • 33 Father Morning Cue 4
  • 34 Father Morning Alt Mix
  • 35 The Exorcism Alt Mix
  • 36 Vocals Overdub (Bonus)
  • 37 Cell Scene Material