Home    Tell Me Why Vinyl Soundtrack

Ryan Lott

Tell Me Why Vinyl Soundtrack



LP Red $34
  • Quilt Themed Cover Art with Tactile Embossing
  • Music by Ryan Lott
  • Album Art by Theo Randall
  • Mastered for Vinyl by Townsend Mastering


Developer DONTNOD has become synonymous with both evocative and progressive narrative design, pushing game story into a brave new space with Tell Me Why. Music plays a critical role in that emotional expression, with the score by Ryan Lott deepening the entire experience in a way that is both beautifully bold and subtly nuanced. It’s an incredibly intricate composition, weaving a complex and acoustically thoughtful story. It’s such a uniquely personal soundtrack that the album art had to be something incredibly intimate too. Artist Theo Randall’s approach is nothing short of perfection, employing hand-quilted, linotype-stamped and painstaking applique techniques for a truly original take on the idea of album art. To accentuate these handmade tactile qualities, the jacket is embossed and debossed, so when you run your hand across it, your senses are activated, bringing you closer to the musical journey of the telepathic twins, Tyler and Alyson.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 I Need to Know
  • 2 Faded Memories
  • 3 Welcome Home
  • 4 The Diary
  • 5 Brothers and Sisters
  • 6 Box of Pandoras
  • 7 The Night Of
  • 8 Go Big or Go Home
  • 9 Broken Bond
  • 10 Wake Up
  • 11 The Book of Goblins
  • 12 Confession
  • 13 The Limits of Trust
  • 14 Father
  • 15 What I Saw
  • 16 What We Believe
  • 17 The Last Decision