Home    Summer Nerves

Ryuichi Sakamoto & The Kakutougi Session

Summer Nerves
LP Yellow $45

SHIPS BY 2024-08-24

  • Long awaited official reissue of this Japanese gem
  • Japanese pressing, clear yellow vinyl
  • Cutting by Bernie Grundman
  • Limited supply


The great Ryuichi Sakamoto with an all-star line-up (Yukihiro Takahashi, Ray Ohara, Kenji Ohmura, Pecker, Akiko Yano, Shigeru Suzuki, Masaki Matsubara…), with a glimpse of Dub-mixing techniques for an exceptional album originally released in 1979 on CBS / Sony Japan and reissued on vinyl for the first time since 1983!

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Summer Nerves
  • 2 You're Friend to Me
  • 3 Sleep on My Baby
  • 4 Theme of Kakutougi
  • 5 Gonna Go To I Colony
  • 6 Time Trip
  • 7 Sweet Illusion
  • 8 Neuronian Network