Home    Streets Of Rage 3 (Original Soundtrack)

Yuzo Koshiro

Streets Of Rage 3 (Original Soundtrack)

Data Discs


2LP Orange $42
  • Double LP housed in a heavyweight single pocket sleeve, with accompanying lithographic
  • Pressed on 180g translucent orange vinyl
  • Remastered in collaboration with Yuzo Koshiro


One of the most unique, ambitious and experimental game soundtracks ever made. Now on vinyl for the very first time.

Similar to the task of condensing Yuzo Koshiro and Motohiro Kawashima’s abundance of ideas into a Mega Drive cartridge in 1994, it feels impossible to convey the influences, technical achievements and sheer ambition of their masterpiece into a single paragraph today. By combining automatic composition methods, custom programming languages and a complete sense of artistic freedom, Koshiro and Kawashima transcended their medium and created something so incomparable that it’s hard to believe it came from any games console, let alone a 16bit one. Streets of Rage 3 is urgent, demanding and a complete rejection of the notion that video game music is either pedestrian or predictable. We are honoured to be releasing it.

Streets of Rage 3 is presented as a double LP in a heavyweight single pocket sleeve, with accompanying lithographic print featuring artwork from the SEGA archives in Japan. The audio was sourced from original hardware and carefully remastered in collaboration with Yuzo Koshiro, who also supplied exclusive liner notes for this release. On 180g translucent orange vinyl.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Beat Ambience
  • 2 Spinning Machine
  • 3 Fuze
  • 4 Cycle I
  • 6 The Poets II
  • 7 Dub Slash
  • 8 Disco, Boss
  • 9 Percussion
  • 10 Bulldozer
  • 11 Random Cross
  • 12 Happy Paradise
  • 13 Underground
  • 14 Shinobi Reverse
  • 15 Moon
  • 16 Mr. X
  • 17 ROBO X
  • 18 Crazy Train
  • 19 The Poets I
  • 20 Bad Ending
  • 21 Cycle II
  • 22 Inga Rasen
  • 23 Ending
  • 24 BGM IV
  • 25 Game Over