Home    Star

Rie Ida & 42nd Street


Crystal Bird


LP Black $20 $40
  • Originally released in 1980
  • Pressed on black vinyl
  • Limited edition


A very funky LP that will fit perfectly into a City Pop collection or mix. Grab your copy before these disappear!

The first analog reissue of “Star” released in 1980 by Rie Ida & 42nd Street, a popular City Pop – AOR album! Includes 9 songs including “Star” and “Hikari to Kage” written and composed by Hiro Tsunoda. This is a great Japanese classic album that is soaring in the used market.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Hitokoto
  • 2 Party O Nukedashite
  • 3 Nami No Message
  • 4 Star
  • 5 Hikari To Kage
  • 6 Victory Or Defeat
  • 7 Ame No Sasayaki
  • 8 South Big Wave
  • 9 Oto O Tatete Ai Ga