Home    RuneScape: Battleaxes and Ballads

Mykel Dunn & Jagex Audio Team

RuneScape: Battleaxes and Ballads

Laced Records


LP Red $30

SHIPS BY 2024-10-25

  • 10 official RuneScape metal covers by Mykel Dunn of Regen Audio
  • Solid red heavyweight LP
  • Pixel art by OceanBytes
  • Printed inner and outer sleeves


Old School RuneScape is synonymous with rock and metal, and there are whole generations whose music tastes have been influenced by watching RuneScape machinima of heavy tracks (‘RSMVs’). That’s why Jagex, Laced Records, and Regen Audio have united to celebrate classic (as well as some recent) RuneScape tracks with the Battleaxes and Ballads album on vinyl.

Composer Mykel Dunn reinterprets beloved tunes including “Scape Main”, “Sea Shanty 2” and “Autumn Voyage” and applies some epic, battle metal performances and production.

This LP release features 10 humongous-sounding tracks pressed to a solid red, heavyweight disc, housed in outer and inner sleeves adorned with adorable pixel art by OceanBytes.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Scape Main
  • 2 Sea Shanty 2
  • 3 Autumn Voyage
  • 4 The Bane of Ashihama
  • 5 Barbarianism
  • 6 Wilderness
  • 7 Amascut's Promise
  • 8 More Than Meets the Eye
  • 9 Sands of Time
  • 10 Nightfall