Home    Risk of Rain 2: Survivors of the Void (Original Soundtrack)

Chris Christodoulou

Risk of Rain 2: Survivors of the Void (Original Soundtrack)
LP Purple $43
  • Limited edition purple/violet/white marbled 180g vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve with original art by Daniele Giardini
  • Remastered for vinyl by Christian Bethge
  • Includes a Bandcamp Code for the digital album


Black Screen Records is excited to release Chris Christodoulou’s soundtrack to Hopoo Games’ Risk of Rain 2 DLC SURVIVORS OF THE VOID on limited edition marbled vinyl. The vinyl comes in a beautiful gatefold sleeve with stunning original artwork by Daniele Giardini and includes a Bandcamp Code for the digital album.

While a direct continuation of the original Risk of Rain 2 soundtrack, SURVIVORS OF THE VOID also marks a return to the roots of the ROR music-verse, reintroducing and reimagining several themes from the original game as their void-corrupted counterparts! Heavy on guitars & synths, punctuated by pounding drums, washed in lush reverbs, the album also introduces new timbres with lyrical woodwinds, soaring violins and deranged saxophones. It’s been a fun challenge revisiting these old pieces as was conjuring new ones. The void theme of the DLC offered the opportunity to write some darker-than-usual material, which I really enjoyed, I hope you will too. – Chris Christodoulou

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Prelude Op. 28 No. 15
  • 2 A Placid Island of Ignorance
  • 3 Having Fallen, It Was Blood
  • 4 Out of Whose Womb Came the Ice?
  • 5 Once in a Lullaby
  • 6 A Boat Made from a Sheet of Newspaper
  • 7 They Might As Well Be Dead
  • 8 The Face of the Deep
  • 9 Who Can Fathom the Soundless Depths?