Home    Rebirth of Mothra (LITA Exclusive Variant)

Toshiyuki Watanabe

Rebirth of Mothra (LITA Exclusive Variant)
LP Black $23 $35
  • Composed by Toshiyuki Watanabe
  • Artwork by Florian Bertmer
  • 18 gram Eco-Vinyl
  • Manufactured in Czech Republic


When an ancient monster that laid waste to planets when the dinosaurs roamed Earth is accidentally released from its underground prison, there’s only one kaiju you can count on to defend us all: Mothra! Directed by Okihiro Yoneda with a story by the great GODZILLA creator Tomoyuki Tanaka, REBIRTH OF MOTHRA sees the legendary lepidopteran protect the human race from Belvera, the evil sister of Mothra’s twin priestesses. She wants to destroy the world with the superspace demon beast Desghidorah, a three-headed extraterrestrial dragon. But Belvera and her monster aren’t counting on the larva of Mothra joining the fight. Enter Mothra Leo! Brought into score REBIRTH OF MOTHRA was Toshiyuki Watanabe, son of the great tokusatsu and anime composer Michiaki Watanabe (YOKAI MONSTERS: 100 MONSTERS, MAZINGER Z), who lived up to his legacy by supplying a bold and thrilling orchestral score. Watanabe’s music is full of ethereal beauty, with a fantastic opening title cue replete with a glorious female choir to celebrate Earth’s greatest defender and full-blooded brass magnificence as Mothra and son fight against the evil Belvera and Desghidora. And of course, it wouldn’t be complete without Yuji Koseki’s classic Mothra’s Song: Over time, oversea, like a wave – our guardian angel! (Charlie Brigden)

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Main Title
  • 2 Super High Speed Battle
  • 3 The Beginning of the Great Journey
  • 4 The Guardian Goddess of the Beautiful Sta
  • 5 The Mothra song
  • 6 Battle of Sixty-Five Million Years Ago, Revisited
  • 7 Evil Beast of Destruction
  • 8 Pray with Me
  • 9 The Song Of Prayer
  • 10 The Will of the Latve
  • 11 The Battle with the Enemy of Life
  • 12 Get Back to the Ocean
  • 13 The Song of Prayer
  • 14 Mothra leo
  • 15 Emergence of a Saint
  • 16 Birth of the New Mothra
  • 17 Fight! In Order to Protect
  • 18 Sealed Away
  • 19 The Instant of Life
  • 20 Forever Friends
  • 21 End Title