Home    Raw Silk

Randy Crawford

Raw Silk

Pure Pleasure


LP Black $39

SHIPS BY 2024-08-09

  • 180 gram LP x 1 standard sleeve


There are some absolutely wonderful songs on this album and even better vocal performances that few have come close to. The collection is slightly jazz tinged but don’t let that put you off. Outstanding tracks include, Someone to Believe In, Endlessly and Nobody, all of which will touch your heart. But there is a moment in the first couple of lines of the song – Love is Like a Newborn Child- when Miss Crawford hits a note and holds it for a few seconds that just takes your breath away! Worth buying just for that moment alone. If you are into the great vocalists of our time then buy this. It’s fantastic. Geoffrey Huxtable

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 I Stand Accused
  • 2 Declaration Of Love
  • 3 Someone To Believe In
  • 4 Endlessly
  • 5 Love Is Like A Newborn Child
  • 6 Where There Was Darkness
  • 7 Nobody
  • 8 I Hope You'll Be Very Unhappy Without Me
  • 9 I Got Myself A Happy Song
  • 10 Just To Keep You Satisfied
  • 11 Blue Mood