Home    Rago 





LP Black $38
  • The band led by Seiichi Yamamoto (ex-Boredoms, Omoide Hatoba etc)
  • First time on vinyl
  • Japanese Obi-strip


Rashinban is a Japanese psychedelic rock band led by Seiichi Yamamoto who is well known as a guitarist of Japanese experimental/noise/space rock/tribal drumming band Boredoms. The album features a lineup of feel-good pop songs that are far removed from the noise-focused expression that Seiichi Yamamoto has shown in his previous works in his other bands, such as Boredoms and Omoide Hatoba. However, beneath the gentle melodies, there is still a tingling tension and a sense of insanity. Rago is the debut album which featured a cover version of "Pilgrim's Progress" from Procol Harum's album "Salty Dog" with renamed as "HOWLING SUN".

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 永遠のうた
  • 2 クッキー
  • 3 HOWLING SUN-philgrim's progress-
  • 4 FLAT
  • 5 かえりのうた
  • 6 ライフワークス
  • 7 いのち
  • 8 生まれかわるところが