Home    Public Pressure(Standard Vinyl Edition)

Yellow Magic Orchestra

Public Pressure(Standard Vinyl Edition)
LP Black $45

SHIPS BY 2024-08-24

  • Remastered by Bob Ludwig
  • Vinyl cutting by Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Plating at RTI
  • Pressed at Sony DADC Japan
  • Limited edition import Japanese press


Originally released in 1980, Public Pressure is Yellow Magic Orchestra’s third release and their first live album. Upon its original release in Japan, the album reached number one on the Oricon charts and sold a record 250,000 copies within two weeks of release. Public Pressure captures YMO at their early peak as live performers, containing recordings from YMO’s first world tour including performances at The Venue (London), Greek Theatre (Los Angeles), and The Bottom Line (New York City).

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Rydeen
  • 2 Solid State Survivor
  • 3 Tong Poo
  • 4 The End Of Asia
  • 5 Cosmic Surfin'
  • 6 Day Tripper
  • 7 Radio Junk
  • 8 La Femme Chinoise
  • 9 Back In Tokio