Home    Power Struggle


Power Struggle

Not Dark Yet Music


LP Red $12.50 $25
  • LITA Exclusive Red LP
  • First time reissued
  • ‘Dancing’ is a dancefloor winner
  • ‘Dancing’ was previously edited by Roger Thornhill and now sell for $80+. This is the first reissue of the original song


Power Struggle offers the listener an opportunity to hear the Tru-Tones in their prime. The band’s expansion into disco resulted in a couple of killer tracks in ‘Let’s Party’ and ’Dancing’ (a true dance floor winner), that are embedded within a slab of incredible reggae and funky calypso numbers. A prime example of how to fuse sounds together to create a cohesive and consistent listening experience, Power Struggle is strong from start to finish. Highly recommended.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Power Struggle
  • 2 Music is Music
  • 3 Song Of Love
  • 4 Dancing
  • 5 La Pli A
  • 6 Burning Eyes (And Hungry Bellies)
  • 7 Lets Party
  • 8 Foreign Journalists