Home    Porco Rosso: Image Album

Joe Hisaishi

Porco Rosso: Image Album
LP Black $60
  • Japanese Import
  • First time on vinyl, remastered, new artwork
  • Single Jacket, OBI, Insert


Based on the original story of Porco Rosso, director Miyazaki’s cartoon ‘’Hikotei Jidai’’ and his notes of music, this album was created with an image of Italy at the end of 1920’s.

With new mastering and new jacket artwork. Enjoy the beauty of the artwork with the rich sound of a vinyl record.

Score by Joe Hisaishi. Includes 10 tracks.

First Release: May 25, 1992

Artist Bio


Preview Tracklist

  • 1 A1. The Blue Sky of the Adriatic Sea
  • 2 A2. The Age of Adventurous Pilots
  • 3 A3. Crimson Wings
  • 4 A4. The Savoia in the Clouds
  • 5 A5. Piccolo S.P.A.
  • 6 B1. Playing War
  • 7 B2. Flying Boat ''Dabohaze''
  • 8 B3. Hotel Adriano's Window
  • 9 B4. Global Terror
  • 10 B5. The Theme of Marco and Gina