Home    Picture Of Heath

Chet Baker & Art Pepper

Picture Of Heath

Pure Pleasure


LP Black $39
  • 1xLP Standard Sleeve
  • Recorded: October 31st 1956


First released under the title “Playboys” in 1956, with the pinup model on the cover, it was the re-released under the title “Picture Of Heath” in 1961.Owing to the fact it carried the same name and favoured images of the men’s magazine.

This was the third session together of the dynamic duo of Chet Baker and Art Pepper, the previous two having been unequivocal success. Once again Baker and Pepper had an instinctual rapport that yielded outstanding interpaly.These thoroughly enjoyable and often high-energy sides are perfect for bop connoisseurs as well as mainstream jazz listeners. This beautiful sounding piece of vinyl was re-mastered from the orginal mono analogue tapes.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Picture Of Heath
  • 2 For Miles And Miles
  • 3 C.T.A.
  • 4 For Minors Only
  • 5 Minor Yours
  • 6 Resonant Emotions
  • 7 Tynan Time