Home    Passaporto Per L’Italia

Various Artists

Passaporto Per L’Italia



LP Black $43
  • Reissued for the first time ever
  • Originally released in 1962
  • Featuring Perez Prado, Paul Anka, and Chet Baker


This tribute record to Italy is being reissued for the first time ever! Sourced from the original master tapes, the Milan based imprint Dialogo, returns with this compilation published in Italy by RCA Victor in 1962. The album is a precious historical document of important international jazz and pop artists who came to Italy and left their mark on the country, influencing the generations that followed them.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Perez Prado E La Sua Orchestra – Arrivederci Roma
  • 2 Helen Merrill – Nessuno Al Mondo
  • 3 Paul Anka – Ogni Giorno (Love Me Warm And Tender)
  • 4 Chet Baker – Il Mio Domani
  • 5 Neil Sedaka – Esagerata (Little Devil)
  • 6 Antonio Prieto – Papa
  • 7 Paul Anka – Voglio Sapere (I'd Like To Know)
  • 8 Antonio Prieto – Baciami
  • 9 Neil Sedaka – Un Giorno Inutile (I Must Be Dreaming)
  • 10 Helen Merrill – Estate
  • 11 Chet Baker – So Che Ti Perderò
  • 12 Perez Prado E La Sua Orchestra - Guaglione