Home    Painted Woman

Masaki Matsubara

Painted Woman

Pony Canyon


LP $50

SHIPS BY 2024-08-16

  • Limited edition
  • Pressed on "Pure Virgin" vinyl
  • Originally released in 1983


Legendary Japanese guitarist Masaki Matsubara’s two solo albums will be reissued on PURE VIRGIN VINYL by CANYON/AGHARTA label, which is known worldwide for its “CITY POP” works in recent years!

A CITY POP classic album “SNIPER” featuring vocals of popular AOR singer Jesse Barish, known as the composer of Marty Balin’s hit single “Hearts”, which was also a worldwide hit tune.

“Painted Woman” includes the popular song “Silly Crush”, features Eric Tagg of Lee Ritenour band on vocal, which has been played 2.5 million times on Spotify (as of March 2024) and is enjoyed by listeners worldwide, including in L.A. and Jakarta, Bangkok, Santiago, Seoul, etc.

These are two masterpieces that the world has been eager to see reissued. For inquiries about products, please contact local record stores.

Artist Bio

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Make It With Me
  • 2 Night Scanners
  • 3 Shining Star
  • 4 Silly Crush
  • 5 Tequila Toast
  • 6 S.O.S. (Society Of Soul)
  • 7 Painted Woman
  • 8 Sunset Lullaby
  • 9 Pacific Coast Highway
  • 10 Sky High