Home    Out Of The Tunnel

Mx-80 Sound

Out Of The Tunnel

Ship To Shore


LP Black $7
LP Blue $10 $12
  • Featuring never-before-seen photographs and insight from the original band members
  • Reissued for the first time since it’s original release in 1980
  • Available on black vinyl and blue vinyl



Ship to Shore PhonoCo. is proud to present the first ever vinyl reissue of MX-80 Sound’s Out of the Tunnel.

Remastered from the original analog tapes by Peter Conheim, the album sounds as fresh (or possibly…fresher?) as it did in 1980. Containing a dizzying mix of free-jazz sax, thrashing guitars and absurdist lyricism, MX-80 Sound remains one of the great undiscovered bands of the late 70s/early 80s post-punk scene.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 It's Not My Fault
  • 2 Follow That Car
  • 3 Fender Bender
  • 4 I Walk Among Them
  • 5 Someday You'll Be King
  • 6 White Night
  • 7 Frankie I'm Sorry
  • 8 Gary and Priscilla
  • 9 Man in a Box
  • 10 Metro Teens