Home    Oblivion Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Various Artists

Oblivion Original Motion Picture Soundtrack



2LP Black $34 $43
  • Composed by Various Artists
  • Artwork by Kilian Eng
  • 140 Gram Double Eco-Vinyl
  • Manufactured in Czech Republic


Mondo, in partnership with Back Lot Music, are proud to re-issue M83’s soundtrack to the 2013 Sci-Fi cult classic OBLIVION. Featuring artwork by Kilian Eng, and featuring the title track Oblivion performed by M83 and Susanne Sundfør.

n the decade since this film was released, Tom Cruise and director Joseph Kosinski have been busy – not only did their most recent collaboration TOP GUN: MAVERICK change the cinema landscape forever, but has rightfully reminded people of this genre gem.

Anthony Gonzales (M83) and composer Joseph Trapenese (Shadow and Bone, Spiderhead, Happiness, and Tron Legacy) crafted an incredible synth soundscape, crashing like waves on a post-apocalyptic shore – at times lonely and haunted, but full of melody and a sense of adventure. This was the Mondo music labels’ 9th release ever in our catalog. We are so happy that 10 years later it continues to have a fanbase and we’re honored to restock the album for fans who missed out on the original pressing.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Jack's Dream
  • 2 Waking Up
  • 3 Tech 49
  • 4 StarWaves
  • 5 Odyssey Rescue
  • 6 Earth 2077
  • 7 Losing Control
  • 8 Canyon Battle
  • 9 Radiation Zone
  • 10 You Can't Save Her
  • 11 Raven Rock
  • 12 I'm Sending You Away
  • 13 Ashes Of Our Fathers
  • 14 Temples Of Our Gods
  • 15 Fearful Odds
  • 16 Undimmed By Time, Unbound By Death
  • 17 Oblivion