Home    Nijusseiki Maisou Kyoku

Ningen Isu

Nijusseiki Maisou Kyoku

Tokuma Japan Communications Co., Ltd./Lawson Entertainment Inc.


2LP Black $70
  • Originally released in 1999
  • Double LP pressed on black vinyl
  • First released off the label Meldac


Ningen Isu is a Japanese three-piece, hard rock band. The band was formed in 1987 by Shinji Wajima (G/Vo) and Kenichi Suzuki (B/Vo) who were high school classmates in Aomori Prefecture. In 1989, the group appeared in the program, “Heisei Specialty TV Ikasu Band Heaven”. Suzuki’s “mouse man” look and scary hard rock quickly attracted attention, and in 1990 the band made their major debut with the album “Ningen Shikkaku”.

After going through several changes in the band’s members, the current drummer Nobu Nakajima solidified the line-up in 2004. Since his debut, he has consistently released original albums with his unique expression and world view that fuse literary lyrics, music styles inspired by hard rock and progressive rock of yesteryear, and his origins in Aomori continuing. In 2013 and 2015, he appeared in “OZZFEST JAPAN”.

In June 2019, the album “New Youth" (21st in total) was released. With that album, the band made the highest Oricon ranking ever, and the MV of the lead song “Mujo no Scat” became a hot topic on YouTube worldwide. In December, they released their 30th anniversary best-of album “Ningen Isu Meisakusen 30th Anniversary Best-of Album”, and as the tour finale, they sold out their first one-man show at Nakano Sunplaza Hall.

In February 2020, the European one-man tour, which included two performances in Germany and one performance in the UK, ended with great success. In charge of the theme song for the 2nd season of the TV anime “Infinite Resident IMMORTAL”, which will be broadcast from April, with the new song “Infinite Resident Fighting Hen” written by Ningen Isu.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Yurei Ressha
  • 2 Mushi
  • 3 Koi Wa Sankaku Mokuba No Ue De
  • 4 Tokai No Douwa
  • 5 Akatsuki No Dantoudai
  • 6 Shoujyo Jigoku
  • 7 Haru No Umi
  • 8 Fuminsho Blues
  • 9 Sabbath Slash Sabbath
  • 10 Kuroi Taiyou