Home    Nightmare Alley (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Nathan Johnson

Nightmare Alley (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)



2LP Black $43
  • Composed by Nathan Johnson
  • 2×140 Gram Black Vinyl
  • Manufactured in Czech Republic


Those familiar with the incredible work of Nathan Johnson will not be surprised by his melody forward approach to such a dark and cynical film. Occasionally bleak but always gorgeous, the film delivers on its promise of grifters and hubris, but Nathan’s score balances the equation with a propulsive and somber and simple score. Nathan Johnson and Guillermo Del Toro made beautiful music together. It is a brilliant partnership, one that I hope continues into future productions.

Pressed on 2x 140 Gram Gold Nugget Vinyl (also available on 2x 140 Black Vinyl) and housed in a gold-foil stamped gatefold jacket, wrapped in a foil stamped belly band, and featuring a bonus track by Hoagy Carmichael (“Stardust”) not available on the digital album.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Man or Beast
  • 2 Storm’s a Comin’
  • 3 Zeena’s Spook Show
  • 4 A Steady Job
  • 5 The Face of God
  • 6 Open Graves
  • 7 Shoeflies
  • 8 Molly’s Theme
  • 9 Copa Spook Show
  • 10 Stan Takes the Hook
  • 11 Lilith’s Room
  • 12 Molly, Are You Alright?
  • 13 Reading Mrs. Kimball
  • 14 The Take
  • 15 Lie Detector
  • 16 Time You Delivered
  • 17 The Poison Apple
  • 18 Grindle’s Ghost
  • 19 Lilith’s Revenge
  • 20 Theme from Nightmare Alley (Solo Piano)
  • 21 Stardust Performed by Hoagy Carmichael