Home    Naughty Boys (Standard Vinyl Edition)

Yellow Magic Orchestra

Naughty Boys (Standard Vinyl Edition)
LP $40
  • YMO 40th Anniversary Reissue
  • Remastered by Bob Ludwig
  • Vinyl cutting by Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Plating at RTI
  • Pressed at Sony DADC Japan
  • Limited edition import Japanese press
  • NOTE: LP colorway to be determined


After the release of Technodelic in 1981 YMO took a year-long break, with each member pursuing their own interests, including writing and producing for other artists. Their return from hiatus coincided the release of the single ""Kimi Ni Mune Kyun"" in 1983, used as part of a marketing tie-up with a brand of make up. In a marked turn away from the more experimental previous albums, Naughty Boys is highlighted by a guest appearance from Bill Nelson (Be Bop Deluxe) and masterfully crafted pop songs sung in Japanese, which helped propel the album to the top of the Oricon album charts. The remixed Naughty Boys Instrumental was released two months later with an alternate track order and additional instrumentation.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Kimi Ni Mune Kyun (Uwaki Na Bakansu)
  • 2 Expected Way
  • 3 Focus
  • 4 Ongaku
  • 5 Opened My Eyes
  • 6 You've Got To Help Yourself
  • 7 Lotus Love
  • 8 Kai-Koh
  • 9 Expecting Rivers
  • 10 Wild Ambitions