Home    Myself

Miki Matsubara


HMV Record Shop


LP Black $52
  • Originally released in 1982
  • Pressed on Black Vinyl
  • Matsubara's fourth album


Matsubara officially started her music career in 1979 with her immediate hit "Mayonaka no Door (真夜中のドア) / Stay with me" which had been covered by several well known Japanese artists at the time, including Nakamori Akina. The song was ranked 28th on the Oricon Japanese music charts and was reported to have sold over 300k copies according to sources.

Having released 11 studio albums throughout her discography including several singles, she also released a Jazz album, covered famous western songs, produced tracks for anime including Dirty Pair, Gu Gu Ganmo, and Gundam and in addition to commercial jingles, and collaborations with other artists.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Ballerina
  • 2 Sanninde Odoranai
  • 3 Binetsuga Heinetsu
  • 4 Somewhere
  • 5 Calendrier
  • 6 Ryusei Swing
  • 7 See-Saw Love
  • 8 Itsutsu Kazoeru maeni
  • 9 Halation
  • 10 Myself
  • 11 Three Candles