Home    Musically Adrift 

Samuel Purdey

Musically Adrift 



LP Blue $40

SHIPS BY 2024-08-02

  • First time reissued on vinyl since 2019
  • Comes with Japanese OBI-strip
  • Pressed on blue vinyl


The duo unit SAMUEL PURDEY, consisting of Gavin Dodds and Barney Harle, both former members of Jamiroquai during its early tours, released their only album "Musically Adrift" in 1999. This album, which involved talents from the Steely Dan circle such as producer Elliot Scheiner and guitarist Elliot Randall, continues to shine even a quarter-century after its release, serving as an enduring masterpiece in the realm of contemporary AOR. P-VINE is delighted to reissue this work on colored vinyl.

The album features standout tracks like "Lucky Radio," which was also released as a 7-inch single, along with the enchanting chord progressions and vocal harmonies of "Whatever I Do," the disco-infused number "Only When I'm With You" with memorable talkbox phrases, and a cover of Carole King's "Bitter With The Sweet." Each song is a masterpiece that allows you to savor the subtleties of songwriting within a mellow groove.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Whatever I Do
  • 2 Valerie
  • 3 Lucky Radio
  • 4 Only When I'm With You
  • 5 I Can't Move No Mountains
  • 6 Late For The Day
  • 7 One Of A Kind
  • 8 Santa Rosa
  • 9 Soon Comes Another
  • 10 Bitter With The Sweet