Home    Midnight Cowboy

John Barry Nilsson

Midnight Cowboy

Quartet Records


LP Black $18 $43
  • Authorized LP reissue remixed from the original multi-track masters
  • Includes two bonus tracks
  • Elegant hard tip-on gatefold sleeve
  • Includes a separate 4-page insert with an essay by Jon Burlingame and never-seen-before photos of the recording session
  • Mastered and Mixed by Chris Malone
  • 180 GM Audiophile Black Vinyl


An official LP reissue of the iconic score for the landmark film MIDNIGHT COWBOY, directed by John Schlesinger in 1969, starring Dustin Hoffman and Jon Voight, and winner of three Academy Awards, including Best Picture.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Everybody’s Talkin’ Nilsson
  • 2 Joe Buck Rides Again John Barry
  • 3 A Famous Myth The Groop
  • 4 Fun City John Barry
  • 5 He Quit Me Lesley Miller
  • 6 Jungle Gym at the Zoo Elephants Memory
  • 7 Everybody’s Talkin’ (Alternate Version) Nilsson
  • 8 Midnight Cowboy John Barry
  • 9 Old Man Willow Elephants Memory
  • 10 Florida Fantasy John Barry
  • 11 Tears and Joys The Groop
  • 12 Science Fiction John Barry
  • 13 Everybody’s Talkin’ Nilsson
  • 14 Midnight Cowboy (Single Version) John Barry