Home    Mario & Chill


Mario & Chill
LP Black $25
CD $15
LP Clear $24
  • Available on both black vinyl and clear vinyl
  • Games featured include Mario Kart, Super Mario World, Mario 64 and more…
  • Composers include Koji Kondo, Kenta Negata, Satomi Terui and more…


Mario & Chill explores the rich musical history of Nintendo’s Super Mario video game series through the lens of 80s and 90s electronica. Inspired by the era when Mario first hit the scene, Mario & Chill was produced with synthesizers, guitars, and retro drum machines all akin to the era. Created by Helynt, a Synthwave producer from Italy, the album is an emotive and nostalgic trip through video game music history.

From the 8-bit days of the original Super Mario Bros, to the expansive world of Super Mario Odyssey, Mario & Chill features 12 distinct themes re-imagined as progressive retrowave. The tracklist features fan favorites like Rainbow Road, Dire Dire Docks, and Rosalina’s Observatory, alongside deep cuts like Deep Castle, Piranha Plant Lullaby, and the Super Mario 64 Staff Roll.

Games featured include Mario Kart, Super Mario World, Mario 64, Mario & Luigi, Mario Galaxy, and Mario Odyssey. Composers include Koji Kondo, Kenta Negata, Satomi Terui, Naoto Kubo, Mahito Yokata, and Yoko Shimomura.

Mario Kart 7, Super Mario Odyssey, Super Mario 64, Super Mario Galaxy, Mario & Luigi Bowser’s Inside Story, Super Mario World, and other Super Mario properties are © Nintendo. Materia Collective LLC, GameChops, and Helynt are in no way affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected to Nintendo with respect to this album. Musical compositions are © Nintendo and are used with permission. Mechanical licensing facilitated by re:discover, Inc. d/b/a Loudr."

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Rainbow Road
  • 2 Overworld
  • 3 Odyssey
  • 4 Dire Dire Docks
  • 5 Steam Gardens
  • 6 Gusty Garden Galaxy
  • 7 Deep Castle
  • 8 Rosalina
  • 9 Luma
  • 10 Piranha Plant Lullaby
  • 11 Staff Roll
  • 12 Game Over