Junkie XL




2LP Color $36
2LP Black $35

  • Composed by Junkie XL  
  • Artwork by Boneface 
  • Eco-Vinyl


MAD MAX: FURY ROAD is a modern action masterpiece. Returning to the franchise after almost 30 years Writer / Director George Miller has crafted a new vision of the future, and of his Post Apocalyptic hero Max Rockatansky, this time teaming him up with a group of female refugees in a cross country, relentless chase to escape the evil Warlord who has been imprisoning them all. 


The soundtrack's composer Junkie XL utilized the movie’s vast landscape to explore a diverse range of musical territory, from beating drums to sweeping strings and electric guitar-driven operatic themes, utilizing nearly 200 instruments. “The score includes almost everything in a composer’s arsenal. The instrumentation ranges from big, brutal percussion and an 80-voice choir, with string sections and musical sound design, and everything in between. I used anything I could get my hands on.” 


This limited edition pressing features original artwork by Boneface, and is housed in a die-cut slip cover, with two interchangeable inserts (the titular Max and the film's big bad Immortan Joe). 

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Survive
  • 2 Escape
  • 3 Immortan's Citadel
  • 4 Blood Bag
  • 5 Spikey Cars
  • 6 Storm Is Coming
  • 7 We Are Not Things
  • 8 Water
  • 9 The Rig
  • 10 Brothers In Arms
  • 11 The Bog
  • 12 Redemption
  • 13 Many Mothers
  • 14 Claw Trucks
  • 15 Chapter Doof (Extended Version)
  • 16 My Name Is Max (Extended Version)
  • 17 Let Them Up