Home    Lamb

Toti Gunason

LP Black $24
  • Composed by Toti Gunason
  • Artwork by Rory Kurtz
  • 140 Gram
  • Manufactured in Czech Republic


Death Waltz Recording Co. and Milan records are thrilled to present the original soundtrack to LAMB.

Having worked with his sister Hildur Guðnadóttir on her Oscar-winning original score for Joker and with Olafur Arnalds on his BAFTA-winning soundtrack to BROADCHURCH, Tóti Guðnason’s debut as a solo composer is nothing short of Extraordinary.

Lamb is a beautifully slow-burning film that focuses on a childless couple in rural Iceland that makes an alarming discovery one day in their sheep barn. They soon face the consequences of defying the will of nature. In this dark and atmospheric folktale, the striking debut feature from director Valdimar Jóhannsson, “LAMB was initially intended to be complete without a score, and I feel that is a humbling starting point for a composer, growing up in the north of Iceland, I’m very familiar with the feeling of rural silence, Valdimar Jóhannsson extraordinarily portrays that feeling in LAMB, and I did my best to play into it while respecting it. My responsibility was to create something more fitting than silence, and silence can be the greatest of sounds” Tóti Guðnason 2022.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Prelude
  • 2 the Lambing
  • 3 Searching For Ada
  • 4 Return Home
  • 5 Mothers
  • 6 Reflection
  • 7 Hrutur
  • 8 Uncle Petur
  • 9 Herding
  • 10 Ada
  • 11 Hrutmenni
  • 12 DYRID