Home    La Fleur Bleue

Asami Kado

La Fleur Bleue

Universal Music


LP Blue $45

SHIPS BY 2024-09-06

  • Pressed on clear sky blue vinyl
  • Originally released in 1988
  • Produced by Yukihiro Takahashi


Asami Kado made her debut on September 5, 1979. She rarely appeared in the media, but her sophisticated music image was highly appreciated in the music scene at that time.

In 1987, she released two albums produced by Yukihiro Takahashi. Her delicate voice is quietly fragrant under his production.

This is Asami Kado's 10th and practically her last album, released in 1988. Continuing from the previous album, Yukihiro Takahashi was the producer. The album features a total of 10 songs by participating musicians, including Yukihiro Takahashi (Drums, Keyboards, Vocal), Takeshi Kobayashi (Keyboards), Yoko Kanno (Keyboards), Kenji Omura (Guitar), Rei Obara (Bass), Hitoshi Watanabe (Bass), and Raji (Cho).

The crystal-clear aesthetic that can be felt from the album title is still one of a kind.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Koko ni iruno
  • 2 Yume no oto
  • 3 Madobe no shouzou
  • 4 Aozora wo daiteitai
  • 5 Hotori
  • 6 Oriental Flash
  • 7 Taikutsu to futatsu no tsuki
  • 8 Mutsugoto
  • 9 Shiroi hana to akai hana
  • 10 Fomalhaut