Home    L’Uomo delle Stelle OST

Ennio Morricone

L’Uomo delle Stelle OST
LP Yellow $31
  • Soundtrack to the 1996 movie, “L’uomo delle Stelle”, directed by Giuseppe Tornatore
  • First time on vinyl
  • Pressed on clear yellow vinyl
  • 16 original tracks by Ennio Morricone
  • Featuring “Stardust” by H. Carmichael


“L’uomo delle Stelle” is a 1996 movie directed by Giuseppe Tornatore, in which an extraordinary Sergio Castellitto plays Joe Morelli, a scammer who travels across small villages in the south of Italy holding fake auditions and creating false hopes of a better future for the natives of those towns.

The soundtrack by Ennio Morricone consists of 16 classical/symphonic music tracks, with the exception of “Stardust”, a jazz composition written by H. Carmichael from 1927 specifically rearranged by the Maestro, and “Marcia Funebre”, played by Banda Vincenzo Bellini di Monterosso.

This edition of “L’Uomo delle Stelle” is the first LP version ever, printed on clear yellow vinyl and remastered audio.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 L’uomo delle stelle
  • 2 Tra le stelle
  • 3 Voci
  • 4 L’arresto
  • 5 L’Hollywood dei poveri
  • 6 Joe Morelli scopritore di talenti
  • 7 Beata e Joe
  • 8 Ahi Quinto, Ahi Quinto, Ahi Quinto
  • 9 Stardust
  • 10 Beata
  • 11 Il furgone
  • 12 Ragionando con le stelle
  • 13 Provino
  • 14 Sicilia
  • 15 Maciste e i suoi fratelli
  • 16 Marcia funebre