Home    L'aventura

Sebastien Tellier


Record Makers


2LP Black $31
  • 2LP gatefold, 2 printed inner sleeves
  • Veteran French musicians Jean-Michel Jarre and Philippe Zdar of house duo Cassius contribute, along with celebrated Brazilian composer Arthur Verocai and Brazilian jazz drummer Robertinho Silva.
  • 7.4 Pitchfork review


‘L’Aventura’ is an ode to love, an invitation to a dream, a sunny trip telling his fantasy childhood in Brazil. The ten-track self-produced album was recorded in Rio de Janeiro with Carioca legend Arthur Verocai and in Paris at Jean-Michel Jarre, Bernard Estardy and Philippe Zdar’s studios.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Love
  • 2 Sous les rayons du soleil
  • 3 Ma calypso
  • 4 L’adulte
  • 5 Ricky l’adolescent
  • 6 Aller vers le soleil
  • 7 Comment revoir Oursinet?
  • 8 L'amour carnaval
  • 9 Ambiance Rio
  • 10 L’enfant vert