Home    Kong: Skull Island

Henry Jackman

Kong: Skull Island



2LP Color $19 $38
  • Complete Score by Henry Jackman
  • 180 Gram “Lava” Colored Vinyl Double LP
  • Heavyweight Old Style Gatefold Jackets
  • Printed Insert
  • Composer Liner Notes
  • Art by Andrew Swainson and JC Richard


Waxwork Records is proud to present the deluxe double LP release of KONG: SKULL ISLAND Original Motion Picture Score. Starring Tom Hiddleson, Samuel L. Jackson, John Goodman, and Brie Larson, KONG: SKULL ISLAND is an action packed 2017 American monster film that rebooted the King Kong franchise.

The film was nominated for Best Visual Effects at the 90th Academy Awards.

The score is composed by the accomplished Henry Jackman (Wreck-It Ralph, Captain American: Civil War, The Predator). The compositions blend 1970’s psychedelic guitars with a pulsing, bombastic orchestra, thus effectively capturing the era of which the film takes place coupled with monster-filled action sequences. Massive percussion and dizzying strings thrust the listener straight into the action.

Waxwork Records is excited to present the deluxe soundtrack release of KONG: SKULL ISLAND featuring the complete film music by Henry Jackman spanning two 180 gram “Lava” colored vinyl records housed in a heavyweight old-style gatefold jacket. Also included are composer liner notes and a printed insert. Front and back cover artwork by Andrew Swainson. Inner gatefold and insert art created by JC Richard.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 South Pacific
  • 2 The Beach
  • 3 Project Monarch
  • 4 Packard’s Blues
  • 5 Assembling The Team
  • 6 Into The Storm
  • 7 The Island
  • 8 Kong The Destroyer
  • 9 Monsters Exist
  • 10 Spider Attack
  • 11 Dominant Species
  • 12 The Temple
  • 13 Grey Fox
  • 14 Kong The Protector
  • 15 Marlow’s Farewell
  • 16 Lost
  • 17 The Boneyard
  • 18 Ambushed
  • 19 Heart Of Kong
  • 20 Man Vs. Beast
  • 21 Creature From The Deep
  • 22 The Battle Of Skull Island
  • 23 King Kong
  • 24 Monster Mash