Home    Knock At The Cabin Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Herdis Stefansdottir

Knock At The Cabin Original Motion Picture Soundtrack



LP Black Red Split $34
  • The Complete Soundtrack by Herdís Stefánsdóttir
  • 180 Gram “Apocalypse Black & Blood Red” Split Color Vinyl
  • Heavyweight Gatefold Jackets with Matte Satin Coating
  • 12×12 Insert


Waxwork Records, in partnership with Back Lot Music, is proud to present KNOCK AT THE CABIN Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by Herdís Stefánsdóttir. From visionary filmmaker M. Night Shyamalan, Knock at the Cabin stars Dave Bautista (Dune, Guardians of the Galaxy franchise), Tony award and Emmy nominee Jonathan Groff (Hamilton, Mindhunter), Ben Aldridge (Pennyworth, Fleabag), BAFTA nominee Nikki Amuka-Bird (Persuasion, Old), newcomer Kristen Cui, Abby Quinn (Little Women, Landline) and Rupert Grint (Servant, Harry Potter franchise).

While vacationing at a remote cabin, a young girl and her parents are taken hostage by four armed strangers who demand that the family make an unthinkable choice to avert the apocalypse. With limited access to the outside world, the family must decide what they believe before all is lost.
Herdís Stefánsdóttir is a composer of music for multimedia, a songwriter, and an electronic musician. Her compositional endeavors—installations in museums, dance, theater, and a successful electronic music duet she is a part of–are establishing her as an expansive artist.

Herdís Stefánsdóttir graduated with an M.A. degree in film scoring from New York University in 2017. Since graduation she has scored three feature films, the most recent one is M. Night Shyamalan’s Knock at The Cabin. She won the 2022 Icelandic Music Award for her score to the FX series Y: the Last Man and was also nominated for her score in Ry Russo-Young’s MGM/Warner Bros. feature film The Sun Is Also a Star and the HBO series We’re Here. Other scoring work includes Apple TV+’s Essex Serpent, co-scored with Dustin O’Halloran, starring Claire Daines and Tom Hiddleston.

Herdís interned for the Oscar nominated composer Jóhann Jóhannssonin Berlin while he was working on the film Arrival (2016) and she has scored numerous short films that have premiered at top-tier festivals around the world like Berlinale, TIFF, Sundance and Palm Springs International Film Festival. Herdís releases and produces her solo work under artist name Kongulo, she is currently working on her first record. Previous art projects include electro-pop duo East of My Youth. East of My Youth’s music has been described as sensual and addictive as getting your tongue frozen to a glacier of pure honey (jajajamusic). The duo has showcased at SXSW, Eurosonic Noorderslag, KEXP, Sonar Reykjavík and Iceland Airwaves.

The debut vinyl release of KNOCK AT THE CABIN features the complete soundtrack by composer Herdís Stefánsdóttir pressed to 180 gram “Make Your Choice” Apocalypse Black & Blood Red split colored vinyl, heavyweight gatefold jackets with matte satin coating, and a 12″×12″ insert.

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Prologue
  • 2 Knock At The Cabin
  • 3 Breaking In
  • 4 Four Horsemen
  • 5 First The Cities Will Drown
  • 6 Redmond Dies
  • 7 Truly Sorry
  • 8 First Harbinger
  • 9 But You Will
  • 10 Wen Tries to Escape
  • 11 Adrienne’s Sacrifice
  • 12 Second Harbinger
  • 13 Grab The Gun
  • 14 Get In The Bathroom
  • 15 Excuse Me
  • 16 Leonard’s Last Part
  • 17 Revelations
  • 18 Sacrifice And Departure
  • 19 Diner
  • 20 Epilogue