Home    Killer Klowns From Outer Space (LITA EXCLUSIVE)

John Massari

Killer Klowns From Outer Space (LITA EXCLUSIVE)



2LP Violet Blue $39
  • LITA EXCLUSIVE: 180 Gram Violet and Blue Vinyl
  • The Complete 1988 Film Score by John Massari
  • Available For The First Time On Vinyl
  • Exclusive Liner Notes by Composer John Massari
  • Exclusive Liner Notes by Killer Klowns Co-Creator Stephen Chiodo
  • Heavyweight 12” x 12” Art Print
  • Old-Style Tip-On Jackets with Matte Satin Coating


KILLER KLOWNS FROM OUTER SPACE have finally landed at Waxwork Records! After much anticipation, we are thrilled to present the official 1988 Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by John Massari for the very first time on vinyl! Would you believe someone if they told you a circus tent-shaped spaceship landed in your small town and was abducting your neighbors to store them in cotton candy cocoons? In this ’80’s cult classic, teens Mike Tobacco (Grant Cramer) and Debbie Stone (Suzanne Snyder) have to fight both the diabolical bozos and the local law enforcement’s disbelief to save themselves and their community!

The original score to Killer Klowns From Outer Space is kicked off by the classic 80’s horror movie theme track, Killer Klowns (From Outer Space) by California punk band, The Dickies. The ‘nightmare merry-go-round’ continues with a smattering of menacing electronic brass sections, electric guitar, bombastic drum machine beats, & harpsichord combined with sci-fi synth elements to capture the ultra-specific origins of the antagonists. Massari’s score to Klowns is a retro-synth joyride from start to finish featuring immediately recognizable cues from the beloved 80’s cult-classic!

Waxwork Records is thrilled to present the official Killer Klowns From Outer Space double LP, released for the first time on vinyl. Complete with 180 gram “Cotton Candy” and “Popcorn” vinyl, deluxe packaging, new artwork by Ruiz Burgos, old-style tip-on jackets with matte coating, a heavyweight 12”x12” art print, and liner notes by composer Massari and Klowns co-creator Stephen Chiodo!

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Killer Klowns (From Outer Space) by the Dickies
  • 2 Hidden Klown Ship
  • 3 Mike And Debbie's Discovery
  • 4 Escape From The Klown Ship
  • 5 Killer Klown March
  • 6 Visit To The Drugstore
  • 7 Glactic GlobeTheater
  • 8 The Empty Forest
  • 9 Knock My Block Off
  • 10 Little Girl Too Klose
  • 11 Top Of The World
  • 12 Muscle Klown Kar March
  • 13 Growing Korn
  • 14 Shadow Show
  • 15 Officer Mooney
  • 16 Dave And The Aftermath
  • 17 Ventriloquist Mooney
  • 18 The Inevitable Part I
  • 19 The Inevitable Part II
  • 20 Debbi'es Been Kaught
  • 21 Amusement Park / Death Pies
  • 22 The Fun House Part I
  • 23 The Fun House Part II
  • 24 Escape Into Klown Kathedral
  • 25 Klownfrontation
  • 26 Truck Escape And Klownzila
  • 27 Final Konfrontation & Reunion
  • 28 Klowns Kidnap
  • 29 Galactic Globe Theater (Extended)