Home    Journey to Silius / Ufouria: The Saga (Original Video Game Soundtracks)

Naoki Kodaka

Journey to Silius / Ufouria: The Saga (Original Video Game Soundtracks)

Ship To Shore


LP Black White Split $24
  • First vinyl pressing of classic Video Game Soundtracks
  • New Artwork by Drew Wise
  • Limited Edition Color Vinyl


Ship to Shore PhonoCo. is proud to present a double-bill of classic early 90s Sunsoft soundtracks, Journey To Silius and Ufouria: The Saga, together on vinyl for the first time!

Relive the golden days of NES gaming with our split LP of Naoki Kodaka’s seminal scores for two much beloved Sunsoft gems!

Side A is dedicated to 1990’s run-and-gun sci-fi platformer Journey To Silius (known as Rough World in Japan). The frenetic action pulled players into its futuristic dystopian world with explosive force but it was Kodaka’s soundtrack – utilising unusual programming techniques – which kept them hooked, receiving wide acclaim and being the subject of many remixes and sampled tracks.

On the AA flip is the original score to Ufouria: The Saga, the very first entry in the popular Hebereke series. An action-adventure game in the vein of Metroid, Ufouria featured unusually quirky character designs, some of which would become intrinsic to Sunsoft itself. Originally released in 1991, the game has grown a large cult following over the last three decades thanks in part to its score, where Naoki Kodaka compliments the unforgettable character style with a catchy soundscape to match.

Available on limited edition black & white split vinyl and featuring artwork by Drew Wise, this is sure to be a hit with collectors of quality retro VGM!

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Title
  • 2 Opening
  • 3 Stage 1, Final Stage
  • 4 Stage 2
  • 5 Stage 3
  • 6 Stage 4
  • 7 Boss Battle
  • 8 Stage Clear
  • 9 Ending
  • 10 Game Over
  • 11 Unused Jingle 1
  • 12 Unused Jingle 2
  • 13 Hebereke! (Title Screen)
  • 14 Hebe's Adventure
  • 15 Cold Hebe
  • 16 Under Hebe
  • 17 Hebe Sky
  • 18 Parallel Hebe
  • 19 Decisive Battle
  • 20 Muu Cat Brothers
  • 21 Unyon-araaru (Final Boss)
  • 22 Hehenda (Boss Clear)
  • 23 Glosious Hebe
  • 24 Continue (Continue, Password Screen, Staff Roll)
  • 25 Degyuppi (Game Over)
  • 26 New Found Path
  • 27 Hebereke! (Title Screen - First Version) [Bonus Track]
  • 28 Degyuppi (Game Over US Prototype Version) [Bonus Track]