Home    Jataka

Osamu Shoji

LP Black $45

SHIPS BY 2024-06-28

  • Limited edition
  • Pressed on black vinyl
  • Originally released in 1978


The reissue of "JATAKA," a pioneering album by synthesizer virtuoso Osamu Shoji (also known as Osamu Tokairin), is finally here!

"JATAKA" stands as an ambient to experimental synthesizer masterpiece from the late 70s, showcasing Osamu Shoji's prowess as a composer, arranger, and synthesizer player. The album features a total of 8 tracks, with highlights including "PYRAMID ION," where cosmic synth elements shine.

The anticipation for this reissue is palpable, as the album has become highly sought after in the used market, with its scarcity driving up prices and generating considerable interest from overseas enthusiasts!

Preview Tracklist

  • 1 Sumikitta Kougentai
  • 2 Jataka
  • 3 Oriental Dream
  • 4 Jorakugajo
  • 5 Pyramid Aeon
  • 6 Prism
  • 7 Mind Trip
  • 8 Kadou